Major in Procrastination?

Hello All!

I am a college sophomore and currently within my third week of my second semester: and my procrastination has already been setting in. Half the time when I have class work (which is still very little) I often find myself wanting to stick my nose in a book, work on my own crafts, or just take a very long shower instead. Often times I laugh at myself, thinking that high school procrastination was bad!

Does any other college student feel as if they should major in procrastination? Because I do πŸ˜›

As for my novel work, I’ve been slowly but steadily plodding away. I recently finished a new chapter and have been beginning to work on another in my spare time between classes and work shifts.

I’ve also been debating whether or not these posts are helpful, or if I should reach out (somehow) even more. Whether it be by means of Tumblr, or GoodReads, or maybe even dabbling with a youtube channel. Does anyone have any advice? Feel free to leave any advice in the comments and I’ll reply πŸ™‚

I hope everyone has been having a great week!

-Lyds

6 thoughts on “Major in Procrastination?

  1. Take your time Lyds. I’m the Queen of Procrastination, but somewhere along the way I came across a schedule- made it and stuck to it and published a series. You could use a schedule because it helps you plan and pace your work. You’re also able to track your growth as a Writer by looking back on what you’ve written.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for this advice! I’ve been trying to stick to a loose schedule, but I’m thinking I’ll have to solidify it more in order to do college work and continue with my creative works. Again, thanks so much πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. If your thinking of trying something new, do it. Start small. Change one thing different from the day before. Example: your laying in bed feeling dead to the world not wanting to do anything, but a thought of writing crosses your mind. You know your going to procrastinate so….write one word down. From that moment on you will have trained your brain that one word IS writing.
    I started a pattern of actions just like this and it changed my life. Procrastination haunts the best of us. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

