Sophomore year? Check.

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t posted in AGES! The last couple weeks of my sophomore year were crazy and, as of today, I’m finally home 🙂

Although this year was extremely tough on me, a lot of good things came out of it.

  1. I got an internship!
  2. I became the Co-President of a writing club!
  3. Went to Slam Free or Die for the first time ever!
  4. I performed a slam poem for the first time ever!
  5. A good friend gifted me an X-Files poster!
  6. I privately tutored a young girl!
  7. Had the opportunity to see several Slam Poets!
  8. We held a surprise party for our graduating club officers!
  9. I reached over 50,000 words on my novel!
  10. And I wrote more poetry than I ever have!

ALthugh these seem like small victories, they kept my engine running all year. I am extremely excited for my internship this summer and can’t wait to see where it takes me. Also, I plan on doing a lot of writing this summer! So keep a look out for my newer update posts about it. (I’m also excited for warm weather)

I hope school or college is going well for everyone. You are in the home stretch! You can do it!

Until next time, friends!

-Lyds

One thought on “Sophomore year? Check.

Leave a Reply

