Acolyte Update!

I have been working on this novel since December.

That’s 8 months of writing, editing, crying, stress-eating, world building and more writing.

I’m finally on the last chapter.

Although it’s been a real struggle, this chapter will be monstrous and my baby will finally come to completion. Sitting at around 83,000 words and 200-ish pages, Acolyte will soon come to an end and I will have to roll around in edits for god knows how long. If all goes to plan, I hope to have this book finished this weekend! It’s been rainier than normal here in New England, and those days really help me crank out my writing. Be looking for more update posts soon!

After the first draft is done, I am promptly tucking Acolyte away for TWO WEEKS to marinate. This way I have time to relax, enjoy a week of sanity, and unwind from this writing process, along with celebrate the completion of this draft.

By August, I hope to have this blog completely overhauled. I’ve changed the layout and content at least three times since when I first started and thought, since the finalization of  is a big milestone, I’d renovate my blog to commemorate and celebrate.

I’m hoping to make it a tad more professional and will most likely do a photo shoot (eek) sometime in the near future. So keep your eyes peeled for a new blog as well!

Thank you so much for your support and listening to my ramblings! Happy writing!

Lyds

2 thoughts on “Acolyte Update!

Leave a Reply

